Greater Syracuse Sports Hall of Fame

Upcoming Dinner and Induction Ceremony

More than 200 athletes have been recognized by the Greater Syracuse Hall of Fame, during the last thirty years.

Kathy Taylor is one of the eight inductees this year and the head women’s lacrosse coach at Le Moyne College.

Taylor did not expect to be a part of the Hall Of Fame, she said, and took her career one step at a time after college. She credits her success to all the girls and coaches she’s worked with over the years. However, her proudest honor is raising her three children, she said.

Leo Ferris, Tom Fletcher, Dennis Hannigan, Joe Misuley, Len Lesensky, Bob Mccanny, and Danny Shien are all inductees this year. The Hall of Fame is also honoring the Baldwins Wrestling team from 1977 to 1981. The team was coached by Syracuse Hall of Fame inductee Leo Johnson.

The Hall of Fame Dinner & Induction Ceremony is taking place on Monday, October 16th, at 7:00pm, at the Oncenter. Online tickets are $75 or $85 at the door.

For more information, or to purchase tickets, visit

More Stories

Don't Miss

Trending Stories

Latest News

Video Center