LocalSYR
New York State Fair

Sean Kingston set for Chevy Court at the State Fair

R&B singer Sean Kingston has been added to the State Fair’s Chevy Court roster.
Geddes (WSYR-TV) – R&B singer Sean Kingston has been added to the New York State Fair’s Chevy Court roster.

Kingston is scheduled to perform on Sunday, Aug. 24 at 2 p.m.

In 2011, Kingston was involved in a serious accident while jet skiing in Miami Beach.

His most recent album, “Back 2 Life,” was composed following the accident.

Acts previously announced for the Chevy Court stage include:
  • Kellie Pickler, at 2:00 p.m., Thursday, August 21
  • Barenaked Ladies, at 8:00 p.m., Thursday, August 21
  • Smash Mouth, at 2:00 p.m., Friday, August 22
  • Jason Derulo, at 8:00 p.m., Friday, August 22
  • The Bacon Brothers, at 8:00 p.m., Saturday, August 23
  • Young The Giant, at 8:00 p.m., Sunday, August 24
  • Herman’s Hermits Starring Peter Noone, at 2:00 p.m., Monday, August 25
  • John Kay and Steppenwolf, at 8:00 p.m., Monday, August 25
  • Bowzer’s Rock & Roll Party, at 2:00 p.m., Tuesday, August 26
  • Night Ranger, at 8:00 p.n., Tuesday, August 26
  • Chef Anne Burrell, at 2:00 p.m., Wednesday, August 27
  • Joan Jett and the Blackhearts, at 8:00 p.m., Wednesday, August 27
  • Angie Johnson, at 2:00 p.m., Thursday, August 28
  • The Eli Young Band, at 8:00 p.m., Thursday, August 28
  • The Neighbourhood, at 2:00 p.m., Friday, August 29
  • Southside Johnny and the Asbury Jukes, at 8:00 p.m., Friday, August 29
  • Uncle Kracker, at 2:00 p.m., Saturday, August 30
  • Bell Biv Devoe, at 8:00 p.m., Saturday, August 30
  • MKTO, at 2:00 p.m., Sunday, August 31
  • Phillip Phillips, at 8:00 p.m., Sunday, August 31
  • The Doobie Brothers, at 6:00 p.m., Monday, September 1
At the Grandstand, very limited tickets remain available for the Saturday, Aug. 30 concert by Jason Aldean with Florida Georgia Line and Tyler Farr. Tickets remain available for:
  • Brad Paisley with Randy Houser, Charlie Worsham, and Leah Turner, on Thursday, August 21
  • The Uproar Festival featuring Godsmack, on Friday, August 22
  • Pitbull, on Saturday, August 23
  • Kid Rock, on Monday, August 25
  • Train with The Wallflowers, on Tuesday, August 26
  • Carrie Underwood, on Wednesday, August 27
  • Journey with Cheap Trick, on Thursday, August 28


Page: [[$index + 1]]

State Fair Links