Central New York educators honored as "Teachers of Excellence"

30 teachers recognized at West Genesee High School

SYRACUSE (WSYR-TV) - A group of Central New York teachers were honored at West Genesee High School Thursday, named "Teachers of Excellence" by State Senator John DeFrancisco.

There were 30 teachers in total, each got a certificate and golden apple pin; a way to say thank you for their hard work.

Each of the teachers were recognized for going above and beyond to help students and were nominated by principals, fellow staff and other district officials.

Here is the full list of teachers:

Chelsea Adiletta, Chestnut Hill Elementary
Cindy Altman, Solvay Middle School
Jennifer Andrews, Bishop Ludden High School
Lynda Barry, C.W. Baker High School
Kerry Anne Bertrand, McNamara Elementary
Bonnie Borowiec, Solvay Middle School
Kelly Buschle, Soule Road Elementary
Carol Cibik, Onondaga Hill Middle School
John Clancy, Soule Road Elementary
Tiffany Collacchi, Reynolds Elementary
Denise Cerro-Deapo, Jordan-Elbridge High School
Kiva English, Cato-Meridian Elementary
Colleen Goss, Durgee Junior High School
Elizabeth Hennessy, Chestnut Hill Elementary
Denise Hingre, Elbridge Elementary
Daniel Hyland, Elden Elementary
Peter Hyland, Onondaga Junior/Senior High School
Mary Beth Kelley, Bishop Grimes High School
Sarah Kinne, Bishop Grimes High School
Shannon Lasher, Liverpool High School
LouAnn Lee, Onondaga Hill Middle School
Charles Moody, Chestnut Hill Middle School
John Owen, Solvay High School
Noel Penafeather, Van Buren Elementary
Mary Philippone, Camillus Middle School
Karen Pickard, Ray Middle School
Vivianne Saba, Christian Brothers Academy
Dennis Schahczenski, Jamesville-DeWitt High School
Ashley Vernyi, Palmer Elementary
Kelly Moser-Vogler, East Hill Elementary
Theresa Wilson, Liverpool Middle School


More Stories

Don't Miss

Trending Stories

Latest News

Video Center