Journey, Pearl Jam, Tupac to be inducted into Rock and Roll Hall of Fame

NEW YORK CITY (WSYR-TV) - The Rock & Roll Hall of Fame has announced its list of 2017 inductees, according to ABC News.

Next year's honorees in the performers category are Journey, Pearl Jam, Tupac Shakur, Yes, Electric Light Orchestra and Joan Baez.

The 2017 ceremony is for April 7 at Barclays Center in Brooklyn, New York.

Artists become eligible for the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame 25 years after the release of their first album or single.

Yes, ELO, and Baez have been eligible for more than 20 years and Journey first was eligible in 2000.

Pearl Jam and Tupac both were chosen for induction in their first year of eligibility.

Chic guitarist and producer, songwriter Nile Rodgers will be inducted into the Rock Hall in conjunction with receiving the award for musical excellence. Chic has been nominated in the performers category 11 times, including this year, but has yet to be inducted.

For more on the inductees go to ABC News' website.



More Stories

Don't Miss

Trending Stories

Latest News

Video Center