LocalSYR

Syracuse basketball's Big East schedule announced

<b>See the full schedule in this story</b> | The Big East has announced the 2012-2013 men's basketball schedule. SU's first conference game of the season will be against Rutgers at the Carrier Dome on January 2.
Syracuse (WSYR-TV) - The Big East has announced the 2012-2013 men's basketball schedule.

SU's first conference game of the season will be against Rutgers at the Carrier Dome on January 2.

The Orange will have several games televised nationally.

On Saturday, February 23, Syracuse rival Georgetown will visit the Dome. That game will tip off at 4 p.m.

Syracuse will visit Georgetown on March 9 at noon for the Orange's final Big East regular season game ever.

SU will leave the Big East to join the ACC (Atlantic Coast Conference) in 2013.


2012-2013 Big East conference games

Wednesday, Jan. 2
Rutgers at Syracuse
 TBA
BIG EAST Network
 
Sunday, Jan. 6
Syracuse at USF
 TBA
BIG EAST Network
 
Wednesday, Jan. 9
Syracuse at Providence
 TBA
BIG EAST Network
 
Saturday, Jan. 12
Villanova at Syracuse
 TBA
BIG EAST Network
 
Monday, Jan. 21
Cincinnati at Syracuse
3:30 p.m.
ESPN
 
Saturday, Jan. 19
Syracuse at Louisville
 4 p.m.
ESPN
 
Saturday, Jan. 26
Syracuse at Villanova
 11 a.m.
ESPNU
 
Saturday, Feb. 2
Syracuse at Pittsburgh
 Noon
ESPN
 
Monday, Feb. 4
Notre Dame at Syracuse
 7 p.m.
ESPN
 
Sunday, Feb. 10
St. John's at Syracuse
 1 p.m.
ESPN
 
Wednesday, Feb. 13
Syracuse at Connecticut
 TBA
BIG EAST Network
 
Saturday, Feb. 16
Syracuse at Seton Hall
 TBA
BIG EAST Network
 
Wednesday, Feb. 20
Providence at Syracuse
 7 p.m.
ESPN2
 
Saturday, Feb. 23
Georgetown at Syracuse
 4 p.m.
CBS
 
Monday, Feb. 25
Syracuse at Marquette
7 p.m.
ESPN
 
Saturday, March 2
Louisville at Syracuse
 Noon
CBS
 
Wednesday, March 6
DePaul at Syracuse
 TBA
BIG EAST Network
 
Saturday, March 9
Syracuse at Georgetown
 Noon
ESPN


2012-2013 non-conference games
(additional games may be announced)

Thursday, Nov. 1
Pace at Syracuse
TBA
 
Exhibition
 
Sunday, Nov 4
Bloomsburg at Syracuse
TBA
 
Exhibition
 
Friday, Nov. 9
Syracuse at San Diego State
7 p.m.
FSN
Battle on the Midway
 
Sunday, Nov. 18
Wagner at Syracuse
TBA
 
Wednesday, Nov. 21
Princeton at Syracuse
TBA
 
Sunday, Nov. 25
Colgate at Syracuse
TBA
 
Friday, Nov. 30
Syracuse at Arkansas
8:30 p.m.
ESPN
SEC-BIG EAST Challenge
 
Monday, Dec. 3
Eastern Michigan at Syracuse
7 p.m.
ESPNU
 
Thursday, Dec. 6
Long Beach State at Syracuse
8 p.m.
ESPN2
 
Monday, Dec. 17
Detroit at Syracuse
7 p.m.
ESPNU
Gotham Classic
 
Saturday, Dec. 22
Temple vs. Syracuse
Noon
ESPN2
Gotham Classic


Page: [[$index + 1]]