Syracuse St. Patrick's Parade
Saturday, March 14, 2015

Watch Live On TV

NewsChannel 9 is proud to broadcast the Syracuse St. Patrick's Parade.

Live: Saturday, March 14 from Noon to 3 p.m. on NewsChannel 9

Rebroadcast: Saturday, March 14 at 8 p.m. on NewsChannel 9

Parade Route

Grand Marshals

2015 Jeff "Coz" Costello & Jerry "Bonez" Roesch
2014 Project Children & NewsChannel 9 (Represented by Dan Cummings)
2013 Thomas J. Maroney
2012 Judge Charles T. Major, Jr. & Ed Ryan, former County Legislator
2011 Captain Richard Walsh, Syracuse Police Department
2010 Dick MacPherson, former SU football coach
2009 Mayor Matthew Driscoll, 52nd Mayor of the City of Syracuse
2008 Monsignor Joseph M. Champlin, Priest, Author, and Lecturer
Sister Kathleen Osbelt, founder and president of Francis House
Rev. John Schopfer, Urban Ministry
2007 Dr. Cornelius "Neil" Murphy, Jr. President, SUNY ESF
2006 David Hoyne, Owner, Kitty Hoynes Irish Pub & Restaurant
2005 Kevin Walsh, Onondaga County Sheriff
John Cowin, Chief of Fire, Syracuse Fire Department
Norman Mordue, Federal District Court Judge (Northern District)
2004 Patrick Ahern, President of the Ancient Order of Hibernians, former Syracuse Police Officer
2003 Neal McCurn, Senior Judge of the U.S. District Court - Northern District of New York
2002 Bob ?Cupcakes? Young, Project Children volunteer/Drum Major, Syracuse Kilties Pipe Band
2001 Bishop Thomas Costello, auxiliary bishop of the Diocese of Syracuse
2000 Michael Pinkasewicz, founding director Tom Dooley Choraliers (27 Choraliers honorary marshals)
1999 Father James Mathews, rebuilt St. Lucy?s Church after 1998 Labor Day Storm
1998 William ?Nibsy? Ryan, former Tipperary Hill pub owner and barkeep
1997 Dr. Delos ?Toby? Cosgrove, Cleveland Clinic Heart Surgeon
1996 John F.X. Mannion, CEO Unity Mutual Life Insurance
1995 Christine Varney, former Secretary of President Clinton?s Cabinet
Winnie Coleman, President, St. Joseph?s of Connecticut College
Kathleen Kelly, Project Children (Lifetime Achievement)
1994 Jack ?J.J.? Barry, International President, IBEW
1993 William Donlan, Former Chair/CEO, Niagara Mohawk
1992 Kevin Reilly, Syracuse Attorney & Parade Co-founder
1991 Father John Ahern, Most Holy Rosary/Parade Chaplain
1990 Peter Coleman, Tipperary Hill Pubkeeper
Jean Daugherty, TV?s ?Play Lady? from ?Magic Toyshop?
1989 John Dillon, Onondaga County Sheriff
1988 William Walsh, former Mayor & Congressman
James Walsh, Common Council President
1987 Stone Throwers (Stoned the Tipp Hill stop light, whenever city put red light over green)
Jocko Bean, Richie Britt, James ?Duke? Coffey, Packy Corbett, Kenny Davis, George Dorsey, Mikis Murphy, Stubbs Shortt, Eugene Thompson
1986 Tom Young, Syracuse Mayor
Pat Bright, Southside Furniture Dealer
Patrick ?Packy? Corbett, former Onondaga County Sheriff
1985 James Hanley, Former Congressman
Sister Patricia Anne Mulherin, Retired St. Joseph?s Hospital CEO
1984 Lee Alexander, Syracuse Mayor
John Mulroy, Onondaga County Executive
Bishop Frank Harrison, Diocese of Syracuse
1983 Tom Higgins, Retired Banker/Parade Co-founder
Kathleen Kelly, Project Children

Parking & Street Closures

>> Downtown Parking Map

>> Street Closures

St. Patrick Hunger Project

The mission of the St. Patrick Hunger Project is to help support a community network of hunger-related agencies in meeting the food needs of the individuals and families they serve.

Click here to learn more and donate.

Honoring Nancy Duffy

Nancy DuffyThe Syracuse St. Patrick?s Parade and NewsChannel 9 celebrate the life of Nancy Duffy. Nancy was a pioneering journalist and community leader for more than 40 years? many of those as a reporter and anchor at NewsChannel 9.

Her greatest gift to Central New York is most certainly the Parade. She led the small group of volunteers that pulled together the first parade in 1983, and served as the Parade?s first president. She continued as a guiding force even after handing over administrative duties in 1997.

During its first 25 years, Nancy watched the Parade become Central New York?s grandest one-day event: ?The largest St. Patrick?s Parade, per capita, in the world.? Up to 10,000 marchers and 125,000 spectators gather along South Salina Street each year on the Saturday closest to St. Patrick?s Day. From the start, it has been a ?People?s Parade,? an inclusive affair that welcomes everyone.

Nancy was a mentor and role model for many. As a journalist and storyteller, she listened with her heart. She received many honors, both local and national, during her distinguished career? including the Syracuse Press Club?s Lifetime Achievement Award and one of the first plaques on the SPC Wall of Distinction in the Mulroy Civic Center.

After she died in 2006, Syracuse Mayor Matt Driscoll declared that the traditional parade route along South Salina Street would annually be renamed ?Nancy Duffy Way? during Parade Week, to honor her many contributions to the community.