Beach Boys returning to the NYS Fair

Local News

SYRACUSE, N.Y. (WSYR-TV) — This year’s Great New York State Fair plans to get “Get Around” to some “Good Vibrations.” 

The legendary Beach Boys return to Central New York and perform on the Chevy Park stage Saturday, August 28 at 8 p.m. 

“The Beach Boys are one of the greatest groups in all of rock n’ roll and we’re honored to have them back. It will be a wonderful night of songs everyone knows,” said Troy Waffner, Fair Director. 

Shows announced to date include: 

  • LOCASH, Friday, August 20 with time to be announced 
  • Nas, Friday, August 20 at 8 p.m. 
  • 98 Degrees, Saturday, August 21 at 2 p.m. 
  • RATT, Saturday, August 21 with time to be announced 
  • Brothers Osborne, Sunday, August 22, 8 p.m. 
  • Bishop Briggs, Monday, August 23 with time to be announced. 
  • Foreigner, Monday, August 23 at 8 p.m. 
  • Dire Straits Legacy, Tuesday, August 24 with time to be announced 
  • Train, Tuesday, August 24 at 8 p.m. 
  • REO Speedwagon, Wednesday, August 25 at 8 p.m. 
  • Three Dog Night, Thursday, August 26 with time to be announced 
  • Bell Biv Devoe, Thursday, August 26 at 8 p.m. 
  • Sister Sledge, Friday, August 27 at 2 p.m. 
  • Melissa Etheridge, Friday, August 27 at 8 p.m. 
  • Vixen and Great White, Saturday, August 28 with time to be announced. 
  • Noah Cyrus, Sunday, August 29 at 2 p.m. 
  • Southside Johnny & The Asbury Jukes, Sunday, August 29 with time to be announced 
  • Dropkick Murphys, Sunday, August 29 at 8 p.m. 
  • Herman’s Hermits starring Peter Noone, Monday, August 30 at 2 p.m. 
  • Grandson, Monday, August 30 with time to be announced 
  • The Oak Ridge Boys, Tuesday, August 31 at 2 p.m. 
  • Jamey Johnson, Tuesday, August 31 at 7 p.m. 
  • Halestorm, Tuesday, August 31 at 8 p.m. 
  • Sheena Easton, Wednesday, September 1 at 2 p.m. 
  • Blue Oyster Cult, Wednesday, September 1 with time to be announced 
  • Starship featuring Mickey Thomas, Thursday, September 2 with time to be announced 
  • Uncle Kracker, Friday, September 3 at 2 p.m. 
  • Cold War Kids, Saturday, September 4, 2 p.m. 

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Media Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Live Doppler 9 Map Center

CNY View

CNY View

CNY View

Oswego Area

Oswego Area

Syracuse Area

Syracuse Area