Five Section III teams win softball titles

Local News


Monday Section III crowned five softball champions.  In Class AA, C-NS won their third straight title with a 7-3 win over Baldwinsville.  Jamesville-DeWitt edged Whitesboro 1-0 for their 4th straight Class A championship.  Down in Class B, Oneida defeated Adirondack 9-2 in the Finals.  Pulaski won their first section title since 2008, knocking off Oriskany 19-9 in the Class C Championship.  In Class D, LaFargeville defeated Hamilton 8-3 for the title.


Class AA
(1)C-NS – 7
(2)Baldwinsville – 3

6/7 – C-NS vs. Section II Champion at Carrier Park (East Syracuse) – 5pm

Class A
(1)Jamesville-DeWitt – 1
(3)Whitesboro – 0

NYSPHSAA SubRegional:
6/6 – Jamesville-DeWitt vs. Franklin Academy (Section X Champion) at Canton High School – 5pm

Class B
(1)Oneida – 9
(3)Adirondack – 2

NYSPHSAA Regional:
6/7 – Oneida vs. Waverly (Section IV Champion) at Carrier Park (East Syracuse) – 5:30pm

Class C
(4)Pulaski – 19
(2)Oriskany – 9

NYSPHSAA Regional:
6/7 – Pulaski vs. Thomas A. Edison (Section IV Champion) at U-E High School – 4:30pm

Class D
(1)LaFargeville – 8
(3)Hamilton – 3

NYSPHSAA Regional:
6/7 – LaFargeville vs. Edwards-Knox (Section X Champion) at Carrier Park (East Syracuse) – 7:30pm

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Media Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Future of 81

Live Doppler 9 Map Center

CNY View

CNY View

CNY View

Oswego Area

Oswego Area

Syracuse Area

Syracuse Area