Ten women were honored Saturday at the National Women’s Hall of Fame ceremony in Seneca Falls, considered the birthplace of the women’s rights movement.

This year’s hall of fame additions include:

Victoria Jackson, playwright Lorraine Hansberry, Doctor Temple Grandin, geneticist Dr. Janet Rowley, Alice Waters, Marine Lieutenant General Carol Mutter, film pioneer Sherry Lansing, author and politician Clare Booth Luce, olympic track and field star Aimee Mullins and former first lady of New York Matilda Cuomo.

“I recall with fond memory the many invitations as first lady to visit Seneca Falls and address the important issues concerning women and children. I tell you the truth, I really thought I was in hallowed ground because this is…where did the suffragettes live? They were terrific ladies, we can’t forget that,” Cuomo told the crowd.

Cuomo’s son, current governor Andrew Cuomo spoke at the event.

The National Women’s Hall of Fame was founded in 1969 and is the nation’s oldest organization honoring American women.