The Spinners to make their 7th appearance at the NYS Fair

Local News

SYRACUSE, N.Y. (WSYR-TV) — For the seventh time, the legendary soul group The Spinners are playing The Fair Tuesday, August 24 at 2 p.m. 

Since 1985, the group behind hits like “I’ll Be Around,” “Could It Be I’m Falling in Love?” and “Rubberband Man,” have played The Great New York State Fair. 

“An afternoon of classic Motown soul is a perfect way to spend a Tuesday afternoon. We’re excited to welcome the Spinners back and hope everyone takes the time to enjoy this historic group,” said Troy Waffner, Fair Director. 

Shows announced to date include:  

  • LOCASH, Friday, August 20 with time to be announced 
  • Nas, Friday, August 20 at 8 p.m. 
  • 98 Degrees, Saturday, August 21 at 2 p.m. 
  • RATT, Saturday, August 21 with time to be announced 
  • Brothers Osborne, Sunday, August 22, 8 p.m. 
  • Bishop Briggs, Monday, August 23 with time to be announced. 
  • Foreigner, Monday, August 23 at 8 p.m. 
  • The Spinners, Tuesday, August 24 at 2 p.m. 
  • Dire Straits Legacy, Tuesday, August 24 with time to be announced 
  • Train, Tuesday, August 24 at 8 p.m. 
  • REO Speedwagon, Wednesday, August 25 at 8 p.m. 
  • Three Dog Night, Thursday, August 26 with time to be announced 
  • Bell Biv Devoe, Thursday, August 26 at 8 p.m. 
  • Sister Sledge, Friday, August 27 at 2 p.m. 
  • Melissa Etheridge, Friday, August 27 at 8 p.m. 
  • Vixen and Great White, Saturday, August 28 with time to be announced. 
  • The Beach Boys, Saturday, August 28 at 8 p.m. 
  • Noah Cyrus, Sunday, August 29 at 2 p.m. 
  • Southside Johnny & The Asbury Jukes, Sunday, August 29 with time to be announced 
  • Dropkick Murphys, Sunday, August 29 at 8 p.m. 
  • Herman’s Hermits starring Peter Noone, Monday, August 30 at 2 p.m. 
  • Grandson, Monday, August 30 with time to be announced 
  • The Oak Ridge Boys, Tuesday, August 31 at 2 p.m. 
  • Jamey Johnson, Tuesday, August 31 at 7 p.m. 
  • Halestorm, Tuesday, August 31 at 8 p.m. 
  • Sheena Easton, Wednesday, September 1 at 2 p.m. 
  • Blue Oyster Cult, Wednesday, September 1 with time to be announced 
  • Starship featuring Mickey Thomas, Thursday, September 2 with time to be announced 
  • Uncle Kracker, Friday, September 3 at 2 p.m. 
  • Cold War Kids, Saturday, September 4, 2 p.m. 

All concerts are free with $3 Fair admission. 

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Media Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

New York State Fair Timecast

11 a.m.

11 a.m.

11 a.m.

2 p.m.

2 p.m.

7 p.m.

7 p.m.

10 p.m.

10 p.m.

Future of 81

Live Doppler 9 Map Center

CNY View

CNY View

CNY View

Oswego Area

Oswego Area

Syracuse Area

Syracuse Area