2019 Primary results from Your Local Election Headquarters

Your Local Election

The results are in from Primary Day voting across New York State. Here are the winners in some of the key races in the area:

Syracuse Councilor-At-Large Democratic Primary: Rita Paniagua and Michael Greene are the winners.

Syracuse 3rd District Councilor Democratic Primary: Chol Majok is the apparent winner.

Cicero Town Supervisor Republican Primary: William Meyer, Jr. is the winner.

Lysander Town Supervisor Republican Primary: Robert Wicks leads Joseph Saraceni.

Tully Town Supervisor Republican Primary: John Masters is the winner.

Sullivan Town Supervisor Republican Primary: John Becker is the winner.

Oneida County Executive Republican Primary: Anthony Picente is the winner.

Rome Mayor Republican Primary: Jacqueline Izzo is the winner.

Auburn Mayor Republican Primary: Timothy Lattimore is the winner.

For all the results, visit your county’s Board of Elections website by clicking on the county name, listed below.

Onondaga County 

Democratic Party Primaries

County Legislator – 7th District
Joey Chiarenza  
Mary T. Kuhn 

County Legislator – 15th District
Misse Ross  
Bill Kinne 

County Legislator – 16th District
Charles E. Garland  
Vernon M. Williams Jr.  

Syracuse Councilor-at-Large (vote for 2)  
Steven P. Thompson  
Michael Greene  
Rita M. Paniagua 

Syracuse Councilor – 3rd District
Chol Majok 
Emad Rahim  
Bryn Lovejoy-Grinnell 

Syracuse Commissioner of Education (Vote for 4)  
Dan Romeo  
Twiggy Billue  
Tamica Chachee Barnett  
Katie Sojewicz  
Mark D. Muhammad   

Republican Party Primaries

Town of Cicero Supervisor 
William H. Meyer Jr.
Chester A. Dudzinski Jr.  

Cicero Town Councilor (vote for 2)  
Michael J. Becallo
Nancy L. White
Richard E. Cushman

Town of Elbridge Town Councilor (vote for 2)  
Todd Platten  
Andrew J. Wormuth  
Floyd C. Duger   

Town of Lysander Supervisor  
Robert A. Wicks  
Joseph P. Saraceni 

Town of Tully Supervisor
Frank Speziale Jr.  
John C. Masters 

Madison County 

Democratic Party Primaries

Brookfield Town Council 
Joseph H. Walker 
Kathleen A. Peerman 
George F. Plows 

Oneida Supervisor (City’s rep. on Board of Supervisors) 
Joseph Magliocca 
A. Max Smith 
Lewis Carinci 

Republican Party Primaries

DeRuyter Town Justice 
Barbara M. Sorrells 
Kenneth W.  Coon 

Oneida City Council Ward 3 
William L. Butler 
Lonnie P. Stedman 

Sullivan Town Council 
Jeffrey Martin 
Jon Brzuszkiewicz 
Dave Montroy 

Sullivan Town Supervisor 
John M. Becker 
Jeff Taylor 

Conservative Party Primaries

Oneida City Judge 
Melissa Stearns 
Michael Misiaszek 

Independence Party Primaries

Oneida City Judge
Melissa Stearns 
Michael Misiaszek 

Oneida Mayor 
Jim Chambelain
Kraig Hatch 

Working Families Party Primaries

Oneida City Judge 
Melissa Stearns 
Michael Misiaszek 

Oswego County 

Conservative Party Primaries

Oswego County Family Court Judge 
Lou Anne Rucynski Coleman 
Thomas Benedetto 

Independence Party Primaries

Oswego County Family Court Judge 
Lou Anne Rucynski Coleman 
Thomas Benedetto 

Republican Party Primaries

Oswego County Family Court Judge
Lou Anne Rucynski Coleman 
Thomas Benedetto 

County Legislature – 1st District 
Michael Yerdon 
Stewart Amell 
James Macklen 

County Legislature – 2nd District 
Herbert Yerdon 
Carl Anson 

County Legislature – 17th District 
Laurie Mangano Cornelius 
Michael Anthony 

County Legislature – 24th District
Marc Greco 
David Carvey 

Village of Sandy Creek Mayor
Grant Rohrmoser 
Lynn H . Miller 

Town of Albion Council 
Richard D. Corlis 
Rick Stowell 
Richard S.  Miller 
Carl E. Anson 

Granby Highway Supt
Peter E. Holmes 
Daniel E. Duncan 

Cayuga County  

Democratic Party Primary

County Legislature – 10th District 
Heidi Nightingale
William F. Pelc 

Republican Party Primaries

Auburn Mayor
Brett Tracy
Timothy C. Lattimore

Aurelius Town Council (Vote for 2)
Michael Ogburn
Thomas M. Walczyk
Paul Ruzicka
Kevin Grish

Ledyard Highway Supt.
Scott Binns
Steve Arnold

Springport Highway Supt.
William L. Walter
Richard J. Waldron

Sterling Town Justice
Michele McIntyre
Robert Carlson

Summerill Town Council (Vote for 2)
Daniel Ripley
Christopher Ryan
Linda L. Martin

Summerhill Highway Supt. 
Gary Norton
David Dunham

Venice Town Council (Vote for 2) 
Terri Denman
Edward W. Denton
Stephen Talcott

Cortland County 

Democratic Primary

Cortland City  Alderperson – 3rd Ward 
Gary L. Thomas
Bruce R. Tytler

Cortland City Alderperson – 6th Ward 
Carlos J. Ferrer
William D. Carpenter

Republican Party Primary

County Legislature – 5th District  
Kathryn A. Wilcox
Laurie J. Comfort
Chad A. Poli

County Legislature – 17th District 
Joan I. Coombs
Mitchel D. Eccleston

Oneida County 

Democratic Party Primary

Utica Mayor 
Robert M. Palmier 
Joseph A. Marino

Oneida Co. Legislature  20th District
Evon Ervin 
William R. Hendricks Sr. 
Utica City Council 4th Ward 
Fred R. Bruzzese Jr. 
Frank A. Meola 

Republican Party Primaries

Oneida County Executive 
Anthony J. Picente Jr. 
David J. Gordon 

Rome City Mayor 
David Mattoon 
Jacqueline M. Izzo 

Town of Augusta Council (Vote for 2) 
Dean D. Kimball 
Mark R. Russell 
Charles A. Peck 

Town of Steuben (Vote for 2) 
Troy Finn 
Ronald A. Rotach 
Mark B. Williams 

Utica City Council – 3rd Ward  
Richard A. Tomaino Jr.
Robert J. DeSanctis 

Utica City Council – 6th Ward 
Joseph N. Betrus Jr.
Frank A. Pelli

Town of Vernon Council (Vote for 2) 
Eugene A. Bennati Jr.
Michael G. Mc Donough
Myron J. Thurston I

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Live Doppler 9 Map Center

CNY View

CNY View

CNY View

Oswego Area

Oswego Area

Syracuse Area

Syracuse Area