Crunch blank the Comets 4-0 at home

Local Sports

Eddie Pasquale and the Syracuse Crunch blanked the Utica Comets, 4-0, tonight at the War Memorial Arena for the team’s league-leading 11th shutout this season.

Taylor Raddysh, Alex Barre-Boulet, Alexander Volkov and Gabriel Dumont all put up goals as the Crunch advance to 37-17-3-2 on the season and stay atop the North Division. The team also has a 5-4-0-0 edge in the 12-game Galaxy Cup season series with the Comets.

Pasquale turned aside all 25 shots for his fourth shutout of the season. Marek Mazanec stopped 17-of-20 in net for the Comets. Syracuse went 1-for-5 on the power play and a perfect 4-for-4 on the penalty kill.

The Crunch opened scoring just 52 seconds into the game. Ross Colton chipped the puck out from the end boards for Raddysh to jam in from the post.

Syracuse doubled their lead with a power-play goal at the 12:02 mark. After Carter Verhaeghe’s wrister from the left wing was stopped, Andy Andreoff pushed the rebound over for Bare-Boulet to chip into an open back door.

Volkov made it 3-0 12:19 into the third period when he picked up the rebound of his own backhander and shoveled it in at the post. Nolan Valleau and Dumont recorded the assists.

With 2:19 remaining in the game, Dumont added a shorthanded empty-netter with the help of Valleau.

The Crunch travel to face the Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Penguins tomorrow at 7:05 p.m.

Copyright 2019 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

2019-2020 Syracuse Crunch Home Games:

  • Saturday, October 19 at 7 p.m. vs. Charlotte Checkers
  • Saturday, October 26 at 7 p.m. vs. Rochester Americans
  • Sunday, October 27 at 5 p.m. vs. Toronto Marlies
  • Friday, November 1 at 7 p.m. vs. Bridgeport Sound Tigers
  • Saturday, November 2 at 7 p.m. vs. Binghamton Devils
  • Friday, November 8 at 7 p.m. vs. Belleville Senators
  • Friday, November 15 at 7 p.m. vs. Utica Comets
  • Saturday, November 16 at 7 p.m. vs. Cleveland Monsters
  • Saturday, November 23 at 7 p.m. vs. Hartford Wolf Pack
  • Friday, November 29 at 7 p.m. vs. Laval Rocket
  • Wednesday, December 4 at 7 p.m. vs. Charlotte Checkers
  • Friday, December 6 at 7 p.m. vs. Laval Rocket
  • Saturday, December 7 at 7 p.m. vs. Bridgeport Sound Tigers
  • Friday, December 20 at 7 p.m. vs. Belleville Senators
  • Saturday, December 21 at 7 p.m. vs. Binghamton Devils
  • Friday, December 27 at 7 p.m. vs. Binghamton Devils
  • Friday, January 3 at 7 p.m. vs. Toronto Marlies
  • Friday, January 10 at 7 p.m. vs. Laval Rocket
  • Saturday, January 11 at 7 p.m. vs. Rochester Americans
  • Friday, January 17 at 7 p.m. vs. Springfield Thunderbirds
  • Monday, January 20 at 1 p.m. vs. Utica Comets
  • Friday, January 24 at 7 p.m. vs. Binghamton Devils
  • Saturday, January 25 at 7 p.m. vs. Rochester Americans
  • Saturday, February 1 at 7 p.m. vs. Providence Bruins
  • Friday, February 14 at 7 p.m. vs. Utica Comets
  • Saturday, February 15 at 7 p.m. vs. Rochester Americans
  • Friday, February 21 at 7 p.m. vs. Cleveland Monsters
  • Saturday, February 22 at 7 p.m. vs. Lehigh Valley Phantoms
  • Friday, February 28 at 7 p.m. vs. Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Penguins
  • Saturday, February 29 at 7 p.m. vs. Rochester Americans
  • Saturday, March 14 at 7 p.m. vs. Belleville Senators
  • Tuesday, March 17 at 7 p.m. vs. Utica Comets
  • Friday, March 20 at 7 p.m. vs. Binghamton Devils
  • Saturday, March 21 at 7 p.m. vs. Utica Comets
  • Friday, March 27 at 7 p.m. vs. Hershey Bears
  • Saturday, April 4 at 7 p.m. vs. Rochester Americans
  • Friday, April 10 at 7 p.m. vs. Toronto Marlies
  • Saturday, April 11 at 7 p.m. vs. Utica Comets

Live Doppler 9 Map Center

CNY View

CNY View

CNY View

Oswego Area

Oswego Area

Syracuse Area

Syracuse Area