Syracuse Crunch to hold blood drive on April 17

Local Sports
Syracuse Crunch_-4304974804616000557

SYRACUSE, N.Y. (SYRACUSE CRUNCH) –

The Syracuse Crunch, Utica Comets, Binghamton Devils and Rochester Americans have partnered with the American Red Cross to announce the New York Hockey Gives Blood initiative and host concurrent blood drives on Friday, April 17 from 12 to 6 p.m.

The New York Hockey Gives Blood initiative allows fans in Syracuse, Utica, Binghamton and Rochester an opportunity to support local blood supplies during the COVID-19 global pandemic.

“We greatly appreciate the partnerships we have formed with the teams in Utica, Binghamton and Rochester in addition to the support from Onondaga County and ASM Global, the managers of the Upstate Medical University Arena,” said Crunch Owner Howard Dolgon. “We hope this initiative inspires everyone who can to please donate blood in this time of great need.”

The blood drives will be held at the Upstate Medical University Arena at 800 S. State St. in Syracuse, Adirondack Bank Center at 400 Oriskany St. W in Utica, the Christ Episcopal Church at 10 Henry St. in Binghamton and a soon to be determined location in Rochester. The drives will be operated by the American Red Cross and follow precautions to maintain social distancing requirements in a safe and sanitized space. Eligible donors must make an appointment and follow appointment directions to ensure the safety of all donors and blood drive personnel.

Healthy individuals are encouraged to register at www.redcrossblood.org using sponsor code “Syracuse” to reserve a time to donate at the Upstate Medical University Arena. Fans may use sponsor code “Utica”, “Binghamton” or “Rochester” to select other New York Hockey Gives Blood locations. Individuals can also register over the phone at 1-800-RED CROSS or through the Red Cross Blood Donor app.

Fans who would like to support the New York Hockey Gives Blood initiative with a monetary donation can text “NYHOCKEY” to 76278 or visit www.syracusecrunch.com/NYHockey.

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

2019-2020 Syracuse Crunch Home Games:

  • Saturday, October 19 at 7 p.m. vs. Charlotte Checkers
  • Saturday, October 26 at 7 p.m. vs. Rochester Americans
  • Sunday, October 27 at 5 p.m. vs. Toronto Marlies
  • Friday, November 1 at 7 p.m. vs. Bridgeport Sound Tigers
  • Saturday, November 2 at 7 p.m. vs. Binghamton Devils
  • Friday, November 8 at 7 p.m. vs. Belleville Senators
  • Friday, November 15 at 7 p.m. vs. Utica Comets
  • Saturday, November 16 at 7 p.m. vs. Cleveland Monsters
  • Saturday, November 23 at 7 p.m. vs. Hartford Wolf Pack
  • Friday, November 29 at 7 p.m. vs. Laval Rocket
  • Wednesday, December 4 at 7 p.m. vs. Charlotte Checkers
  • Friday, December 6 at 7 p.m. vs. Laval Rocket
  • Saturday, December 7 at 7 p.m. vs. Bridgeport Sound Tigers
  • Friday, December 20 at 7 p.m. vs. Belleville Senators
  • Saturday, December 21 at 7 p.m. vs. Binghamton Devils
  • Friday, December 27 at 7 p.m. vs. Binghamton Devils
  • Friday, January 3 at 7 p.m. vs. Toronto Marlies
  • Friday, January 10 at 7 p.m. vs. Laval Rocket
  • Saturday, January 11 at 7 p.m. vs. Rochester Americans
  • Friday, January 17 at 7 p.m. vs. Springfield Thunderbirds
  • Monday, January 20 at 1 p.m. vs. Utica Comets
  • Friday, January 24 at 7 p.m. vs. Binghamton Devils
  • Saturday, January 25 at 7 p.m. vs. Rochester Americans
  • Saturday, February 1 at 7 p.m. vs. Providence Bruins
  • Friday, February 14 at 7 p.m. vs. Utica Comets
  • Saturday, February 15 at 7 p.m. vs. Rochester Americans
  • Friday, February 21 at 7 p.m. vs. Cleveland Monsters
  • Saturday, February 22 at 7 p.m. vs. Lehigh Valley Phantoms
  • Friday, February 28 at 7 p.m. vs. Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Penguins
  • Saturday, February 29 at 7 p.m. vs. Rochester Americans
  • Saturday, March 14 at 7 p.m. vs. Belleville Senators
  • Tuesday, March 17 at 7 p.m. vs. Utica Comets
  • Friday, March 20 at 7 p.m. vs. Binghamton Devils
  • Saturday, March 21 at 7 p.m. vs. Utica Comets
  • Friday, March 27 at 7 p.m. vs. Hershey Bears
  • Saturday, April 4 at 7 p.m. vs. Rochester Americans
  • Friday, April 10 at 7 p.m. vs. Toronto Marlies
  • Saturday, April 11 at 7 p.m. vs. Utica Comets

Live Doppler 9 Map Center

CNY View

CNY View

CNY View

Oswego Area

Oswego Area

Syracuse Area

Syracuse Area