Syracuse women lose 91-66 to Notre Dame in conference semifinals

Sports
Tiana is good_1547444092801.JPG.jpg

The Syracuse women’s basketball team lost 91-66 to Notre Dame in the ACC tournament semifinals in Greensboro, North Carolina, on Saturday.

The No. 4 ranked Irish opened up a scoring onslaught from the opening period, outscoring the Orange 31-21.

Syracuse guard Tiana Mangakahia led all Orange scorers with 14 points and six assists — she also had a team-high seven turnovers.

The No. 18 Orange will await their seeding in the NCAA tournament. The women’s selection show is Monday, March 18, with first-round games starting Friday, March 22.

Copyright 2019 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

SU Football Schedule

  • Saturday, August 31, 6 p.m.: SU at Liberty
  • Saturday, September 7, 12 p.m.: SU at Maryland
  • Saturday, September 14, 7:30 p.m.: Clemson at SU (on NewsChannel 9)
  • Saturday, September 21, TBD: Western Michigan vs. SU
  • Saturday, September 28, TBD: Holy Cross vs. SU
  • Thursday, October 10, 8 p.m.: SU at NC State
  • Friday, October 18, 7 p.m.: Pittsburgh vs. SU
  • Saturday, October 26, TBD: SU at Florida State
  • Saturday, November 2, TBD: Boston College vs. SU
  • Saturday, November 16, TBD: SU at Duke
  • Saturday, November 23, TBD: SU vs. Louisville
  • Saturday, November 30, TBD: Wake Forest vs. SU

Live Doppler 9 Map Center

CNY View

CNY View

CNY View

Oswego Area

Oswego Area

Syracuse Area

Syracuse Area